Just another WordPress.com site

I ain’t sayin she’s a Gold-Digger…

Phone rings.

“Hello. Dr. Loveberg Couple’s Counseling Emporium and Chicken & Waffles. Darleen speaking. How may I help you”

“Hi Darleen it’s Fahamu again. Is Dr. Loveberg in?’

“Oh no, Fahamu. You guys still having issues? I’m so sorry. Let me get Dr. Loveberg for you.”

– Hold music.-

“Hi Fahamu, it’s Dr. Loveberg. What seems to be the problem?”

“Well doc, here’s the deal. I’ve really enjoyed the last couple months we spent together. We’ve spent so many beautiful nights together, sharing action and adventures, romantic encounters and even laughs with the Littles. I thought things were going well. I thought we were good together. But the other night I got an email from her and get this… She gave me an ultimatum. I am forced to choose. I can either select Unlimited DVDs for $7.99 or Unlimited Streaming for $7.99 or get them both for, get this: $15.99! Doc… what’s that about? I mean, things were going so well when it was just $10.79 for everything. She claims that the upcharge reflects the actual costs of things, but what’s so different now than before. I feel betrayed, used even Doc… how could my baby NETFLIX do me like that? I’m not sure how this is going to affect our relationship.

To make things even more complicated, I’ve kinda met someone new as well. Her name is, HULU. She got me hooked on her free streaming of popular t.v. shows I never get to watch anymore since giving up my t.v. You know, stuff like SNL, Family Guy and The Cleveland Show. She even put me on to some new shit out of the U.K. like Misfits and the original “The Office”. What’s more is this new girl doesn’t charge me anything at all.

I don’t know what to do Doc. I mean I love Netflix. We’ve been through so much together. But I feel like I was deceived in a way, she only wanted me for my money all along. And this new girl, Hulu, well, she hasn’t asked me for anything. But now I’m paranoid, that she’s only flirting around and will soon hit my wallet too. Tell me doc… what do I do?”

4 responses

  1. Love this!!! I’m also thinking of ending my relationship with Netflix!

    July 14, 2011 at 1:15 pm

  2. charlotte

    OMG, I love this. I was waiting for someone to notice the email they sent out in the wee hours of the night. This is so disappointing, Netflix was my friend my savior from the cable guys… I am really sad.. Can we protest or is this big business winning again.

    July 14, 2011 at 6:53 pm

  3. aphotoandapaintingaday

    perfect! yeah neflix is acting way too high maintenance. i may revisit that girl name videodrome for old times sake. 🙂 made me laugh out loud

    July 14, 2011 at 10:27 pm

  4. Hulu+ has me head over heels and I’m enjoying our time together. You know the saying, the fastest way to get over an old love is to get under, or into, a new one 🙂

    July 14, 2011 at 10:41 pm

Leave a Reply

