Just another WordPress.com site

The “T” stands for TERRIBLE

Day 2 (after more than 5 separate calls to customer service totaling no less than 6hrs of hold time and repetitive questioning)

“Hello, thank you for calling T-Mobile customer service. How may I help you”

“I’ve called before, the person I was on hold with for the last hour and a half  and I were disconnected. They never called back. I’m trying to get some service here. I’m having several issues with my device. Currently it does not even ring. It crashes constantly and has a lot of bug type issues. This is the 3rd Blackberry device I’ve bought in 2 years. I’d like to replace it with a different make and model. I no longer have any faith in Blackberry devices”

“Ok sir. I’m sorry to hear about the problems you are having. Let me see if I can help you. Who am I speaking with? [give name] May I have your 10-digit mobile number area code first [give number]. Can you please verify your security pin? [give pin number]. Thank you, your account is verified. Have you tried trouble shooting the phone”

“Yes, I’ve done that over the phone with a tech support rep as well as in the physical store. The phone is garbage.”

“I see. Well let me check. It shows you are still under warranty. I can send you another phone but it will be the same device as you already have.”

“That is a problem, as I’ve explained to you and several other people there. I do not want another Blackberry device. If you can’t replace this phone with a different device, then I am forced to take my business elsewhere.”

“So you want to cancel your T-Mobile service?”

“If you’re going to send me another Blackberry, then yes. Rather than go through this with you all again in a few months I’d much prefer to just take my business to a company that can provide decent equipment and good customer service”

“Ok sir. We would hate to lose you. Let me transfer you to my supervisor for assistance.”

10 minutes of holding.

Supervisor: “Hello, thank you for calling T-Mobile customer service. How may I help you”

“Yeah. I was just transferred to you… I’m having problems with my phone!”

“Ok sir. I’m sorry to hear about the problems you are having. Let me see if I can help you. Who am I speaking with? “

“Are you serious? Is this a joke?”

“I’m sorry sir? I’ll need to verify some information before I can assist you. Who am I speaking with? [give name] May I have your 10-digit mobile number area code first [give number]. Can you please verify your security pin? [give pin number]. Thank you, your account is verified. Have you tried trouble shooting the phone”

Vein popping in my forehead. “Yes, I’ve done all of that over the phone and in the store. Look, I just want to get a new phone. I don’t want a refurbished Blackberry that’s only going to give me the same problems in a couple of months. Either send me a different make and model phone or you can cancel my account with T-Mobile.”

“Ok sir. I’m sorry to hear about the problems you are having. Let me see if I can help you. I’m showing you are still under warranty. I can send you another phone but it will be the same device as you already have.”

“Are you not listening to me? I don’t want another Blackberry.”

“Sir…”

“If the next words out of your mouth are not- ‘What kind of phone can I send you and where am I sending it to?’ you can just transfer me to account services.”

“Well I am showing you are not eligible for and upgrade until September 2012. I can send you another Blackberry like the one you have.”

“Don’t bother. Account services. I’m done with you. This is the absolute worst service ever. Not only do you waste my money – I’ve literally purchased 3 of these phone over the last 18 months… not upgrades… purchases because they all SUCK! But now you’re wasting my time with this runaround. I’ve been a customer for years and this is how I get treated? ”

“I’m sorry you feel that way sir. I completely understand. Let me transfer you to account services.”

8 minutes on hold.

Account services: “Hello, thank you for calling T-Mobile customer service. Who am I speaking with? May I have the 10-digit number of the account you are calling about? “

“ARE YOU FUCKING SHITTING ME?!?!”

5 responses

  1. Troy D. Gordon

    They all suck at customer (NO) SERVICE. (phone carriers)

    June 29, 2011 at 1:14 pm

  2. were you listening in on my conversation with T-Mobile?…because that’s EXACTLY how it went down with me…SMH

    June 29, 2011 at 1:23 pm

  3. well done.

    June 29, 2011 at 2:50 pm

  4. Lil john roberts

    AT&T!!

    June 29, 2011 at 11:49 pm

  5. Lil john roberts

    I keep telling ppl don’t fuck wit those Wackberrys!! When will they listen!! Rrrr!! Sorry abt that man : (

    June 29, 2011 at 11:51 pm

Leave a Reply

