Just another WordPress.com site

An open love letter… to Netflix

Dear Netflix,

I love you.

I know that you may find my saying that surprising or even a bit forward of me, but I like to think of it as being effectual. I mean, why waste time beating around the bush or pandering to the point when I can just deliver my message directly and save time and energy? I’d like to thank YOU for my new found affinity towards efficiency. After all, my love for you stems from my interactions with you and your supremely organized, omnipresent and efficient way of doing things.

I love the way I request a dvd and before I close my browser window, I see the mailman drive away from my mailbox. And when I open the box, there is the DVD I JUST requested, all shiny and new. I recently began utilizing your service’s “DVD queue” function. To my astonishment, this service is even more efficacious! Just the other day I dropped off a DVD I was returning into a mailbox at the post office and by the time I got home, my next DVD was waiting for me!

How do you do it Netflix? Can you read my mind? I’ve always wanted a lover who could do just that. Whenever I see you, you suggest movies, shows and documentaries that you think I would enjoy and you are mostly right. You’ve even created a special place for my children by recommending things they might enjoy separate of me. Netflix, you are sooooo considerate.

I can’t front Netflix, the love I feel for you is strong. I know we’ve only known each other for a few months, but I’m all about efficiency these days, so I won’t play games. I would like to know, if you would do me the honor of accepting my hand in marriage. Please say yes Netflix! I know millions of others are in your face everyday, pulling at you, making requests etc, etc… But I don’t think I can be satisfied with just a casual relationship. I want to make it official between us. I’ll give you sometime to think about it, though I am sure the answer is already in my mailbox.

Netflix… you the BOMB!

7 responses

  1. cute 🙂

    May 12, 2011 at 8:33 am

  2. eeeesh

    Who still orders dvds when you can watch instantly? 🙂

    May 12, 2011 at 9:22 am

    • neopopstar

      Yes but my girl don’t like to make herself seem too easy. So she don’t give it all away through streaming. She keeps it kinda old-fashioned and make you work for it.

      May 12, 2011 at 9:32 am

  3. Sha'KMT

    Love it…

    May 12, 2011 at 10:45 am

  4. todd

    I hate to break it to you, but I was on Netflix yesterday. I hope you don’t mind sloppy seconds playa.

    May 12, 2011 at 12:56 pm

  5. Pingback: And I cried… I cri-i-i-i-ieed… oh oh oh oh oh oh oh « The 15 Project

  6. Pingback: I ain’t sayin she’s a Gold-Digger… « The 15 Project

Leave a Reply

