Just another WordPress.com site

“Guests” Who…

Me and my BFF 3 Stacks!

Twitter has become something of a newswire to me these days. Every few seconds something new or intriguing pops up and catches my eye. Today not unlike any other, Twitter’s chirping drew me in and I caught a link from Outkast’s Big Boi promo’ing a new single featuring Andre 3000. As desperate and hungry as I am to hear from someone other than Drake I clicked on the link like my life depended on it. I can’t front, rap today is an endless loop of Drake, Weezy, Nicki Minaj and a bunch of nameless 15 year olds rapping about cartoon character-inspired dances and the amount of money they throw at strippers while doing said dances. At this rate, I’d welcome a new single from Skee-lo!  I mean maybe he did get a little bit taller since we last heard from him.

But I’m a tried and true 3 stacks fanatic. He is hands down one of my favorite rappers of all time. So seeing his name and “new single” in the same sentence was a welcomed treat. As I listened to the single, I found myself day dreaming (especially since after hearing his verse I lost interest in the rest of the song) about having the reclusive and enigmatic Andre Benjamin on The 15 Project. Hmmmm….

Maybe you’ll be impressed to know that I actually met and worked with Dre many years ago while Outkast was on the Smoking Grooves tour  during the ATLiens phase.  Yes, its true.  In the end however, we had to scrap the project (it was deemed too much of a fire hazard). Needless to say Andre and I remain close, close friends to this day. I see him a lot, you know in magazines, movies, television… and I talk to him often in my imagination. We’re creative  kindred spirits, so we have a kind of tele-kinetic, psycho-sympathetic thing happening that you probably wouldn’t understand.

Anyhow, it got me to thinking, besides mentally emailing my BFF Andre and inviting him to be a guest on the next live installment of The 15 Project, who else would you like to see? Leave a comment with your thoughts and we will make it happen. Ser’sly tho… Consider this a poll of sorts, give me your 3 top picks for guests for T15P and its on!

3 responses

  1. johnalynn

    So you’re the reason why he’s been late every getting home the imaginary home he and I share.

    January 14, 2011 at 5:04 pm

  2. DexterJ

    Any guest, any topic, The 15 Project is always on point. Thank you bruh for sharing with the world. A replay of the dialogue you had with Killer Mike and Shannon would be great though. Y’all could have done a high school tour on that one. Every high school male (and female) needed to hear that one. I wish I had a video of that show.

    January 14, 2011 at 6:18 pm

  3. Flavadave

    Three+ picks:
    (Not necessarily in order of importance)

    Pudd’n Braithewaite (maybe even as guest host)
    Nene Leakes
    Brian Miller (of SolePlus.com)
    Rickey Smiley
    Rashan Ali
    Miya Bailey

    January 26, 2011 at 9:19 pm

Leave a Reply

